IAKOV CHERNIKHOV INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION (ICIF)

The beginnings of the ICIF date from a 10-day Mediterranean competition-cruise in June 1988 on board the Soviet liner “Leo Tolstoy”. Entitled «The Space of Civilization in the ХХI Century», this event was organized by the International Academy of Architecture (IAA) and the International Forum of Young Architects (IFYA) with the support of the USSR Union of the Architects. The main prizes of the competition, which included 300 young architects from 35 countries, were four books of Iakov Chernikhov’s architectural fantasies, presented from the personal archives of the architect Andrey Chernikhov, director of the IFYA program.
In1989 Andrey Chernikhov, with the assistance of architecture professor Catherine Cooke (Cambridge, UK), offered at the Sotheby’s «Russian avant-garde» auction six of Iakov Chernikhov’s architectural fantasies. This charity donation served as the financial basis for organizing the Iakov Chernikhov Foundation.

The International Architectural Foundation named after the Soviet architect, graphic artist and pedagogue Iakov Chernikhov (1889-1951) — the first such charitable architecture foundation in Russia — was instituted in 1991 at the initiative of the IFYA (President — Marcos Bargilli, Cyprus; General secretary — Georgy Stanishev, Bulgaria) and the MAA (President – Georgy Stoilov, Bulgaria) with the support of the USSR Union of the Architects (President Yury Platonov). Subsequent foundation sponsors included the German Museum of Architecture (Frankfurt-on-Main), the airline «Deutche Lufthansa», and the architectural school of the University of Michigan (USA). National centers of the ICIF opened in Bulgaria, the USA and Russia.

The ICIF defined the following basic direction: the support of experimental, educational and research works in the field of innovative architecture and town planning; the encouragement of the innovative architectural concepts and initiatives by young architects throughout the world; the organization and conducting of architectural competitions and exhibitions of Iakov Chernikhov and Russian avant-garde; and the support of the children’s architectural creative work in Russia.

Foundation donors include:

  • Andrey Chernikhov
  • Helen Stamo
  • Marina Chernikhova (Moscow)
  • Helen Chernikhova (St.Petersburg, Russia)
  • Yulia Chernikhova (Pavlograd, Ukraine)
  • Zinaida Grek, (Cologne)
  • Leonid Lamm (New York)

apteka mujchine for man ukonkemerovo woditely driver.

К сожалению
такой страницы не найдено

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ АРХИТЕКТУРНЫЙ БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ФОНД имени Якова Чернихова

paper

Фонд исчисляет свою деятельность с момента проведения конкурса-круиза «Пространство цивилизации ХХI века», который был организован Международной Академией Архитектуры (МАА) и Международным Форумом Молодых Архитекторов (МФМА) при поддержке Союза Архитекторов СССР в июне 1988 г. на советском теплоходе «Лев Толстой». Главными призами конкурса, в котором участвовали 300 молодых архитекторов из 35 стран, стали 4 книги архитектурных фантазий Якова Чернихова, предоставленные архитектором Андреем Черниховым из личного архива.

В 1989 г. Андрей Чернихов, директор программы МФМА «Архитектурные
концепции» при содействии профессора архитектуры Кэтрин Кук (Кэмбридж, Лондон), предоставил на аукцион Sotheby’s «Русский авангард»
6 архитектурных фантазий Якова Чернихова также из своего личного
архива. Эта благотворительная акция послужила финансовым основанием
для создания Фонда имени Якова Чернихова.

Международный Архитектурный Благотворительный Фонд имени советского архитектора, графика и педагога Якова Чернихова (1889-1951), первый в истории СССР и России, был учрежден в 1991 году по инициативе МФМА (Президент — Маркос Баргилли, Кипр; Генеральный секретарь — Георгий Станишев, Болгария) и МАА (Президент — Георгий Стоилов, Болгария) при поддержке Союза Архитекторов СССР (Президент — Юрий Платонов). Позже в состав попечителей Фонда вошли Немецкий Музей Архитектуры (Франкфурт-на-Майне, Германия), авиакомпания «Дойче Люфтганза» (Германия), архитектурный факультет Мичиганского университета. Национальные центры Фонда были открыты в Болгарии, США и России.

Основным направлением своей деятельности Фонд определил поддержку экспериментальных, образовательных и исследовательских работ в области инновационной архитектуры и градостроительства, поощрение новаторских архитектурных концепций и инициатив молодых архитекторов мира, организацию и проведение архитектурных конкурсов и выставок Якова Чернихова и русского архитектурного авангарда, а также поддержку детского архитектурного творчества в России.

Донаторы Фонда:

  • Андрей Чернихов
  • Елена Стамо
  • Марина Чернихова, Москва, Россия
  • Елена Чернихова, Санкт-Петербург, Россия
  • Юлия Чернихова, Павлоград, Украина
  • Зинаида Грек, Кельн, Германия
  • Леонид Ламм, Нью-Йорк, США